500

DotedOn

500

Friday. 500 days that I’m officially living here. Time flies. Sometimes, at least.
It always seems to stop in December prolonging the torture of the holidays.

I adored my grandfather. Among all the people I knew in my life, I think he was the one who taught me more lessons. Little things he said to me are still engraved in my memory. Which is very strange because if you know me, you know that I can rarely recall what was said in a conversation. The only song I can sing from start to end is Happy Birthday and the only poem I (kind of) know is the one you say to remember how many days each month has… And I discovered that I tend to change the words in that one too.

One of the things my grandpa said to me was: “Napoleon always said to his butler: ‘Dress me…

View original post 477 more words

Go ahead! You know you want to say it :-)

