DotedOn

Screen Shot 2016-01-06 at 11.58.52 AM

Saturday. Last night I was craving something sweet but at the same time, I was too lazy to go to the freezer and get myself some ice cream. Instead of that, I opened one of the Spanish “turrones” that I got for my kids and started to eat it.
The one I chose was “Turrón de Jijona” (made with about 65% of almonds reduced to paste, and I believe the rest is sugar and some kind of oil). When I was a kid, I didn’t like it. Now, I simply love it.

turronxi

My plan was to eat a serving (about 20 grams). Or maybe two. But for some reason, I ate 60% of it. About 120 grams (700 calories, 35g of fat and who knows how much sugar). I felt really sick and I promised myself to never eat it again (yeah, right!).

I was really surprised that I didn’t…

View original post 209 more words