Part 5 of family addiction and sexual abuse” My time in a children’s home”

From the Darkness into the Sunshine

Well, Joanne became my saving grace mentally as I grew to allow myself to feel what it was like to be loved.Joanne did things that a parent should do ,she was at school meetings she was there to wake me in the morning whether or not she was on duty ,she took me to doctor appointments you name it she was there in moderation, I was included in her family!

As life continued the bond we had was an unspoken one ,many nights if I hadn’t come to say good night she would come in softly and whisper ,you okay sunshine? Sometimes id say yes, sometimes nothing crying softly as I hurt she’d hold me promise me no one would ever hurt me again. There were occasions she would take me to mom or dad to visit and hang around  waiting for me as she almost felt  my pain the connection was crazy!!

We d talk things through that never…

View original post 770 more words

Go ahead! You know you want to say it :-)

