DotedOn

Screen Shot 2016-02-10 at 3.19.36 PM

Friday. I noticed that we are better giving an advice to another person than using that same advice on ourselves.

I remember one time many years ago when my first son was a baby and we were visiting my family in Argentina. We were sitting at the table having lunch and my son was crying very loud because he was hungry. I was getting really desperate because I didn’t have enough hands to make his food small enough so I could feed him soon and make him stop. Then my sister said: “You have to teach him to be patient”.
I stopped what I was doing, gave her a deadly glaze and said: “Are you fu#$ing kidding me? Are you really telling me to teach someone to be patience?”.
Everyone around the table shut up and looked down. You could hear the tumble weed rolling far away in The Pampas.

View original post 511 more words

