From the Darkness into the Sunshine

Devotionals: Two Thoughts for Today

Treasure Pearls
..read the pieces of making a difference I someone else life,offer them gems of life it touched me!

“We now have this light shining in our hearts, but we ourselves are like fragile clay jars containing this great treasure. This makes it clear that our great power is from God, not from ourselves.” 1 Corinthians 4:7 NLT

I look down at my hand on the steering wheel and notice the beautiful pearl ring on my middle finger. As I gaze at the special jewelry, memories of my recent Florida trip rush to mind as I think about the fun times my daughter and I had searching for oyster pearls.

Quickly becoming a tradition, Abby and I have discovered the excitement of picking out oyster shells at Sea World. Divers, disguised as mermaids, plunge to the bottom of a huge glass tank and we…

View original post 806 more words