Good Times Gone Bad

Looking For The Light Blog

I started Blog Looking for the Light on 2-22-2014, exactly 22 years after my father’s suicide. Every year on the date of his death my emotions/logic are so conflicted. I stopped drinking years ago but that day every year I get drunk, my coping mechanism. I thought my dad was cool as a child and we had lots of fun. My father had no clue how to parent, it was scream or give in. My brother and I where seeing my father every two weeks. My father had a girlfriend and liked to party so around 8:00 p.m. on Saturday nights he would head out. We were left with our step mother and step brother. It was boring for me. I remember the weekend well. I got dressed, put on my stepmother’s make up and said I’m going with you. He said no at first but it was the well ask…

View original post 583 more words

Go ahead! You know you want to say it :-)

