I almost Killed my Father

Looking For The Light Blog

I’m writing this post with the outcome first and the why last. It made sense to me when reading and reliving it. If it’s confusing or hard to follow please drop me a line.

The tides turn

It’s beyond comprehension why my probation officer saw hope in me. I gave her no reason, I had lost hope in myself, in life for that matter. I didn’t speak one word to her for seven months. I attended weekly meetings for possession of a handgun. I was a bad ass in my mind. I had to see a psychiatrist several times. I was smarter than my age at 12 years old. The psychiatrist asked me how many children I wanted. Without blinking I said none. “I wouldn’t take a chance on beating my children”. She said statics show abused people are less likely to abuse their children. I’d been sexually abused and beaten all…

View original post 673 more words

Go ahead! You know you want to say it :-)

