How does Domestic Violence turn to Murder/Suicide

Looking For The Light Blog

wings-vector-element_G11agnL__L

Last week a murder-suicide happened in my neighborhood. I was very ill and on pain meds, my husband shielded me from conversations with Police and the family. I felt a pain of my father’s suicide but quickly focused on the kids in our house.  

My husband came upstairs saying two kids are downstairs, they think the father killed their mother. I went down to get a water and speak to the kids, nothing heavy, a half hug. The kids were 8,10,17 years old. My heart was breaking for them and they’re future pain. I offered some snacks and went back upstairs. By now there are 4 to 6 Police in the house. He came back saying a 17 yr old ran out of house when he heard shot, police were surrounding the house. The older boy was brought here. The police knocked the door in, the father shoot himself…

View original post 233 more words

Go ahead! You know you want to say it :-)

