DotedOn

Screen Shot 2016-04-25 at 10.24.42 AM

Tuesday. What happens when you expect one thing and you get another one?
Let’s dig a bit to understand. For example, you plan to meet someone and you expect that person to be in a certain way. Then time passes and you realize they were not what you imagined or things didn’t go according the idea you had about how things were supposed to go.

Last week I wrote about my friend Mike who placed and add on Craigslist to find a f#$king buddy and he ended up in love with the woman. That didn’t work out pretty well but it could have been different. Like let’s say my parents who met only because my mom was manless when her best friend was getting married so the husband to be introduced her to someone (my dad) who he didn’t even know in the flesh because they only talked on the…

View original post 443 more words