DotedOn

615

Monday. It’s sunny and it looks like it’s also warm. I wish I could feel like the weather today.
Everything indicates that the spring is here but I don’t want to get too enthusiastic because these past days I was very happy about some things and then I got terribly disappointed. Sometimes, my heart can’t take it anymore and even tiny things feel like too much.

I’m not yet at the irrecoverable point but if some things don’t change soon, I believe I will.
Today I’m overwhelmed. Today is when I’d love my friend to come and sit here with me. Today is when I need a hug.
Today is when I don’t need another thing breaking or another thing missing. I don’t need to see that I should mow the lawn again or do four loads of wash.
Today I should be able to close my eyes and breathe.

View original post 9 more words