DotedOn

Screen Shot 2016-05-07 at 9.22.01 AM

Friday. Life is fragile and sometimes, really short.
A couple of weeks ago my next door neighbor of my former house, died. It wasn’t a surprise. He was 89 and he was sick for a few years. Nobody thought he was going to live almost three more years.
Every couple of weeks I asked my ex: “How’s Wim?” “Not good. I had to drive him to the hospital a few times”.
Last time I asked he said: “I’m not sure if he qualifies as alive” and 45 minutes later when he got home, he sent me a message telling me he had just died.
I really wanted to go and hug his wife but I didn’t have the chance to do it so I did what everyone does here. I wrote a condolences card.
It took me about one week to have the courage to do it and I had…

View original post 791 more words