DotedOn

Screen Shot 2016-05-20 at 10.30.11 AM

Monday. There are experiences in our life that sometimes traumatize us in ways we can never forget. Also, there are experiences that one would think they should scar us for life but for some reason, they just pass as if nothing had happened.

I think it was 1989. We had recently moved to a new house. I have no idea what was happening or if anything had happened but one day my mom came home and said: “Tomorrow a priest comes to exorcize the house”. “Eh?”.
We really didn’t understand why such a thing was needed. I remember we asked why but the answer we got was: “Just because”.
I learned with the years that my parents never told us (kids) a lot of things that where going on around us. I remember finding out that my grandfather left my grandmother on my parents wedding day when I was about…

View original post 363 more words