640

DotedOn

640

Friday. I survived the playdate. I couldn’t wait until it was over to tell my son the reasons why I didn’t want his friend here, so when he got home from school I said: “You didn’t help tidying up and your friend is coming. That means that today is the LAST playdate you have until after the summer holidays”. He just said OK. I have to admit that I felt a bit bad for using that cheap excuse but he didn’t give a crap. It was like he pondered: “Helping mom + having a friend over vs. playing alone” and playing alone won the battle… Or, he just freaking knows I’m a softie and he’ll end up doing whatever the hell he wants. But we’ll see, my feelings against Princess “I’m Here And I Want Everyone To Know It” are pretty strong.

Minutes before the boy got here, my oldest…

View original post 820 more words

Go ahead! You know you want to say it :-)

