646

DotedOn

646

Thursday. Denial: disbelief in the existence or reality of a thing.
I got the concept.
I wonder if I live in denial. If I’m an eternal dreamer. If I refuse to think that some people are just plain liars. Maybe I’m too optimistic. Or maybe I’m just too dumb.
Because more or less that’s what I think when someone denies something. I may say: “Of course, anything can happen” but in my head I’m saying: “No way in hell”. But that only happens when that something is not related to me. I can be realistic about anyone else’s life but apparently, when it comes to my life and my things, I’m pretty good at denying.

The truth is that there are some things I cannot believe because I hope and have faith that the outcome will be the way I want it. Because I know there is a chance and…

View original post 328 more words

Go ahead! You know you want to say it :-)

