Art by Rob Goldstein

This weeks Flickr showcase re-blog is Kathryn Louise.

The quote is from her Flickr profile:

I went to the woods because I wished to live deliberately, to front only the essential facts of life, and see if I could not learn what it had to teach…and not, when I came to die, discover that I had not lived.

Henry David Thoreau

I don’t know, don’t really care

Half of my life, I spent doin’ time for some other fucker’s crime,

Daddy made whiskey and he made it well

Let your life proceed by its own design.

Gone are the broken eyes we saw through in dreams gone.
Both dream and lie

The earth will see you on through this time

strangers stopping strangers, just to shake their hand

And it looks like the old man’s gettin’ on.

I got no dime but I got some time to hear his…

View original post 30 more words

