Here’s my fantasy world map so far…

Some time ago I posted about beginning to write short fantasy stories dealing with depression and made a fantasy map of the world I was envisioning. If you’ve been following along, you’ve read about the hero, Catharsis and my regular followers probably know that this is me and his early dealings are based on my suicide attempt.

Here is what the world map of Jiyan (“Life”) has evolved to so far. It’s still a work in progress!

jiyan_001a.jpg

Here is the original map I started with…

20160421_104910.jpg

And I redrew it here…

Jiyan_002a.jpg

This region is located in the southwest corner of the world map at the top (with all the pencil notations), just so you can see how it will all fit in.

I’ve had a hard time coming up with more ideas for the stories, or turning those stories into chapters, and it would REALLY help me to hear comments and suggestions on what I can do to improve them if you go back to read the Short Stories category.

Thank you friends, I’m excited to hear your suggestions!

16 comments

    • Hi friend
      Glad you found us. I’m a cofounder of the site, all followers our site direct to me. We have many great bloggers/artist on the team.I believe the post is from Chris-Surviving the Specter. His words are as fantastic as his short story writing.is an interesting guy. Where you following the Survivors site for a glance at all the writers and following me directly. I ask because you can follow Chris directly at his site and follow Survivors to see all the work of team. Robert Goldstein is brilliant at drawing and writing.If you like blow you away fantasy writing, check out Hyperion, He is editing his book down and well get to see what he wrote and first and how they change for marketing of his new book.
      I hope I’ve made any sense. I want to get the info to you and you how much or little you want coning to email.
      The only fantasy I write is thought on my Bucket List.
      Let me help if you needs help. I’m Melinda, Looking for the Light Blog.
      So glad you stopped by.
      Melinda

      Liked by 1 person

    • Michael, thank you for stopping by and thank you for your compliments. This was my first attempt at a fantasy map and I learned some techniques from https://youtu.be/p1eo-SzLCcY?list=PLq8DIL0O-i-moL-cNFcTEgEVfIIfgSNO9. Also check out “How to Draw Fantasy Art and RPG Maps” by Jared Blando. Stop by my blog “Surviving the Specter” to say hi and check out the short stories I wrote that go along with the map. I’d love to hear from you!

      Liked by 1 person

  1. That’s a great map! I wish I had one of those for my own novel! I really hope you are alright now, but if you are not, take comfort that is also human to feel the way you feel. Best. Chris

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Chris
    I know you are writing form you heart and sharing the pain you battled. You can’t change the truth, I see what your doing and the writing is beautiful but I’m the last person to say change this. If you want a true writers feedback contact Hyperion. He has written several books and working on one now. Your situations are different but he is very giving person and he may provide a nugget. If do not have his email let me know and I’ll email.
    The thought just cam to mind, get on your knees and ask for guidance. You are a confident person to ask for feedback, nothing makes me happier than to see your confidence grow.
    😦
    M

    Liked by 1 person

Go ahead! You know you want to say it :-)

