“I am the prodigal son every time I search for unconditional love where it cannot be found.” ― Henri J.M. Nouwen, Return of the Prodigal Son

Prodical Son

Hello fellow Survivors,

I promised Melinda for some time now that I would come back and post my stories on the Survivors blog for your entertainment. We discussed reblogging, and I voiced my concerns that my writing may not fit the group’s focus on helping each other continue to move forward in our lives. She assured me, sometimes it’s just nice to read something different.

Well then, I fit that description. Different it is.  I don’t plan to reblog but to post directly to the site so you’ll get the full story right here a chapter at a time. The story I plan to post is March of the Cybrids. The story previously posted on my now defunct website, Hyperion Sturm. I took reader feedback and rewrote the chapters to adhere to a better reader experience.

Don’t let the title fool you. This story is all about freedom, equality, and self-awareness.  It touches on human virtue and social downfall. Ultimately, the story is about loving one another and the consequences when we fail to do so.

I hope you’ll enjoy reading and join me in a discussion. Let’s talk about the issues that rise to the top in the story. What would you do if you were in Mariah’s place? How would you do it differently? Who is manipulating who?  As always; nothing is as it seems.

Finally, take a look at the photo and quote at the top of my open letter. What do you see in the image after you read the quote? Are your thoughts dark or light? Let’s talk about it.

Kindest Regards,

Daniel

P.S. March of the Cybrids will post every Monday morning at 4:00 am US Central Time. Hopefully, the story will be waiting for you and your first cup of coffee or your afternoon tea.