LOOKING FOR THE LIGHT BLOG

Hands of seniorsWhat is a Caregiver? A person who gives every ounce of themselves to comfort the dying.

PUBLISHED ON February 6, 2006

The caregiver posts were my first attempt at blogging. I needed an outlet to avoid dumping all in husbands lap.

My grandmother passed away in 2005 from Dementia related to Strokes. I’m reposting for caregivers who give freely every ounce to keep loved one comfortable in their last hours.  Just one piece of advice if I may, Take time to clear your head, 10 or 30 minutes whatever you can do for yourself each week. I had brain drain after both of their deaths, my body was physically broken down. Due to the nature of the illness, it’s hard to take an eye off 24/7. I was fortunate we had hospice care for Granny. My grandfather was healthy enough to help, crushing to see the emotions as his wife…

View original post 223 more words

