Dissociative Identity Disorder on Twitter

Art by Rob Goldstein

Here’s how my version of DID works on social media:

A different alternate manages each social media account
except WordPress.

All of my alternates use WordPress.

As usual, I’m the last to know when an alternate takes over
an account; my Partner noticed changes to the Twitter
account.

Jaime:Who’s running the Twitter account?

Me:Whattaya mean?

Jaime:I mean, I don’t know that guy.

Me: Lemme see.

I open the Twitter account and see Bob’s picture.

Me:Bob runs that account.

Jaime:Who’s  he?

Me:A radical fag.

Jaime:He’s intense.

Jaime doesn’t know Bob because Bob was the first in a series of
adult alternates.

Bob was the host personality from age 20 to age 30.

At thirty, a new host slowly evolved into Rob.

Why do I have  different alters for different stages of life?

Some people with DID respond to social cues about age by

View original post 210 more words

One comment

Go ahead! You know you want to say it :-)

