I’m Only Human

Art by Rob Goldstein

Implacable

My Grandmother is the source of the way I understand words.

She taught me that words shape the way we think and the way we
agree to perceive reality.

The words on this page express some aspect of my version of reality.

My Grandmother’s world view was shaped by two world wars and a great depression.

I once asked her why we expect the strong to protect the weak.

Her reply was that when the strong protect the weak it makes everyone stronger.

Compassionate self-interest is strength.

My Grandmother               My Grandmother

When I asked my Grandmother about ageing she said age is an incident.

“We don’t age inside but if we’re smart we grow wise.”

One day I asked her what human means.

She said it means knowing the difference between right and wrong.

She went on to explain that this is why people make laws.

Our legal system presumes…

View original post 491 more words

Go ahead! You know you want to say it :-)

