the interview

survivor road

“Do you know why you’re here?”

I looked at him it total disbelief and complete silence, prompting him to ask again.

“Do you know why you’re here?”

“Of course I do,” I finally replied.

“And why is that?”

“Don’t you know?  I figured as the doctor you would know.”

“You need to tell me why you’re here.”

“Why do I need to say it?  I tell you I know – you can just trust me.”

“It doesn’t work that way.”

“Do you know why I’m here?”

I could see the humor start to leave his eyes.  Evidently I was getting through to him.  “I know why you are here.  I want you to tell me why you think you are here.”

“If you don’t need to say it, why should I?”

“Marc, the sooner you say it…”

“The name is Mr. Kruger.  No one gave you permission to use my…

View original post 321 more words

Go ahead! You know you want to say it :-)

