Art by Rob Goldstein

Photograph of a Jaguar in Brazil Jaguar-Brazil2010k-4049.jpg by Dagget2. CC BY-NC-ND 2.0

My featured Blogger this month is Josh Gross whose blog is The Jaguar
and its Allies.

I admire his passion for conservation and his dedication to saving the jaguar from extinction.

Josh is currently running a GoFundMe campaign to raise money for
research on jaguars in Guyana.

Q.) How long have you been blogging, Josh?

A.) I have blogged since June of 2015, so for about a year and a half.

Q.) What sparked your interest in conservation?

A.) I have always loved animals. As a child, I enjoyed looking for deer in local parks, going to the Cleveland Zoo, and learning everything I could about wild animals. I always wanted to contribute to their conservation, but figured I had the wrong skill set. So at first I settled on Psychology, specifically Mental Health Counseling. However, after carrying out some voluntary work for the…

View original post 576 more words

