Art by Rob Goldstein

More cuts from the 1986 reading I gave with Harold Norse at San Francisco’s
Jewish Community Center.

In this post Norse reads, ‘You Must Have Been a Sensational Baby’ and I read
a piece named ‘Glimpse’.

I owe these performance tapes to my best friend, Kitt.

Kitt showed up and recorded all of my performances, even when he
was sick.

 I’ll Be Seeing You – In Memory of Kit –

The sketch of Norse is a scan of the inside cover of my copy of his
collected poems, Carnivorous Saint.

I describe  night I bought Carnivorous Saint in a post I wrote
about Norse for Pride Week 2016.

Heroes of the Revolution: Harold Norse

Portrait of Harold Norse based on a scan of the inner cover of my copy of Carnivorous Saint. Portrait of Harold Norse based on a scan of the inner cover of my copy of Carnivorous Saint.


You Must have Been a Sensational Baby

Portrait of Rob Goldstein based on a photo by Nina Glaser. Portrait of Rob Goldstein based on a photo by Nina…

View original post 14 more words

