C-PTSD

I’m really struggling with the lack of understanding other people have about CPTSD (Complex Post Traumatic Stress Disorder).

A good friend hit me yesterday….his way of coping with my bad behaviour.

This has happened multiple times in the past, and I’ve been very explicit about telling him NO HITTING !!!!!! 

I spent the first 16 years of my life being hit by my family, and I don’t cope with it at all!

so now I’ve had to put in some major boundaries in place with this friend, and I’m not even sure we can continue to be friends….which would be so sad.

I’m very much responsible for my behaviour, and I recognise that, but I do struggle with other people’s lack of understanding.

no hitting

Complex PTSD

 

Go ahead! You know you want to say it :-)

