Looking For The Light Blog

What is a Caregiver? A person who gives very ounce of themselves to comfort the dying.

Our population is in a large up swing as “Baby Boomers” reach Social Security age which indicates the potential increased need for Caregivers. There are many stages the elderly and dying go through until  death. The books below helped me maneuver the invisible line we have to cross based on their capabilities. ”

Each of the books made a profound difference in understanding which I needed

Actions I needed to potentially help with and understand the root cause of certain actions. I found with my Grannys the time frame was at breakneck speed due to her Dementia. With my Gramps we had more time together and for him to participate in his affairs which caused conflict as we transitioned over to me making decisions.

The 36 hour day by Nancy L. Mace & Peter…

View original post 63 more words

