Another great short by Robert Goldstein.
Love the art work. You are so talented. M

Art by Rob Goldstein

I wanted 15 seconds of fame but Judy took us to a record store.

David and Louise came along and David was really something with his
face crawling.

The clerk kept staring at Louise so David buttoned his shirt.

I bought an old Doors album, handed the clerk a hundred and watched him
slowly count out the change.

I said thank you and stood by the door as polite as can be.

David was everywhere, breathing hard and sweating and his face all-crawling.

Then he opened his shirt in front of the clerk and smeared Louise all over his belly.

Judy says she’s never gonna bring David out again but she always says that
and she always does.

I wondered if this was Judy’s life with me as the central character but I have to keep such questions to myself.

I can go home when I am more facile with…

View original post 12 more words