Art by Rob Goldstein

There is a commotion among the staff when a patient’s
mind collapses: they surround her to contain the chaos.

That patient is my Mother and I cannot stand her pain.

She screams in her restraints and a voice whispers that I
am a woman strapped to a stretcher but I know better
and eat my oatmeal.

Billy watches TV and rubs his dick when no one is looking.

Hollywood Squares is on, and Paul Lynde says something
faggy and the audience titters.

When the show is over Billy goes to his room with a
glistening stain on his jeans.

Sometimes I want to taste it to see if we taste alike.

One day I asked Judy if all men taste alike and she said
the question was inappropriate.

I asked so I could watch her pale little cheeks blush
at the depth of my depravity.

These days I’m two…

View original post 33 more words

