I need a Rebel Yell, She cries more, more, more.

It was a good day to let my old rock tunes take me away. M

Looking For The Light Blog

To C who’s in Reserves

Chromic Lyme caused many falls, some serious, some not. I took two good slams to my right knee in 18 months. It didn’t prepare me for needing a knee replacement. They pain level from Lyme was so high,  the knee became part of the over all pain. I received the long needle steroid shot yesterday along with the news. I’m staying positive by saying better now than later yet know there are other surgeries in the future.

Recovering from surgeries caused from misadventures with Lyme and resisting a cane. I am only 53 and feel much younger than my body. Now he says it’s essential to get a walker to help me with balance. I went from sick to no memory to old and decrypted.

I had to get jacked up, feel younger than my body. Music takes me anywhere, doing anything, just close my…

View original post 8 more words

4 comments

  1. When will you have the replacement done? I was able to hang on for a year with the shots in my knee every three months…and that was 10 years after I had been told I would need one in 5 years (I can be stubborn with surgery…avoiding as long as possible). I can believe that you have been in so much pain that the knee just fit into the mix. Praying for you my friend!

    Liked by 1 person

    • I’m thinking in nine months. There is an injectable that works for six months. I’m thinking better know than when I’ older. I’ve relapsed, falling into a depression, haven’t driven in two years. Let’s get it done just as I’m learning who I am. I have several broken down spots in neck & back from three bad car wrecks and a terrible fall hacking. My neck has curves forward and may need fix. My L5-S1 is really bad. I’m not getting any younger.
      It breaks my heart, my three year old BMW with only 1500 miles goes away tomorrow. I stepped down and I didn’t pick it out. I pride myself on picking my cars and doing the deal. I’ve been blessed with driving several BMWs, in the big scheme it’s no big deal. I’m at a crossroad in my live and think to much. I hope life is better and growing everyday. I’m taken the monthly sack idea, buying panties that come in boxes, razors, simple things I’m sure you don’t think of when you finally. I also plan to offer Pastoral services once comfortable I can keep a schedule. The very reason I became a Minister. I’m so ready to help others. Thank you for the kind words.
      Hugs
      M

      Like

Go ahead! You know you want to say it :-)

