The Good Samaritan

Going thru the archives of Surviving the Spector I can alway find a gem like this post, M

surviving the specter

This post officially begins a new category on the right side of my wall – Life. It is an area I want to open up in more to my readers. It’s not that exciting, but I’m hoping you enjoy the ride. Thank you for both your followership and your comments. I am honored to have you join me.


This past weekend I was in a bit of a pickle. On the way to my girlfriend’s house I felt my power steering go out. As I battled the steering wheel around the last two corners to her house all I could think of with this car was, “What now?!”. And I knew it wouldn’t be as simple as the power steering fluid leaking.

When I pulled to a stop in front of her house I popped the hood and braced myself before looking inside.

Okay, no parts missing. Not any big…

View original post 304 more words

Go ahead! You know you want to say it :-)

