Robert’s emotions are raw, his mental illness triggered by the world around us at this time. Let’s pray Robert get’s some relief and rest to get healthy again. M

Art by Rob Goldstein

I’m depressed this weekend and I don’t think I’m alone.

I feel overwhelmed by life in the United States.

How sad to watch intelligent people defend the rise of cruelty,  lies, and chaos.

Trumpism plays havoc with my DID because this is the abusive world of my childhood: the racist bullies with swastikas and white robes; homophobes who murdered gay  men with impunity.

The 1960’s was a time when it seemed only straight, white male lives mattered but we did have a government that imposed  the rule of law; we did have a government the people could petition for change.

The Trump Administration has declared war on human rights and the rule of law.

His cult members no longer recognize their brothers and sisters as human.

The United States has a sickness and it’s destroying our lives.

I’m going to take a short break this holiday because I need to…

View original post 55 more words

