when

survivor road

when
will I be loved
for who I am
the good, bad, and indifferent
my writing and compositions
words and melody alike

when
will I be seen
and heard
recognized as intelligent
worthwhile
(even handsome?)
desirable

when
will someone
anyone
accept all that is here
help me forget the past
and live for a future
filled with love and promise

I suppose then
when
I love who I am
and who I can be
see the good
accept the talent
desire the man
lost in this shell of flesh
waiting on death

so then

never

View original post

Go ahead! You know you want to say it :-)

