Art by Rob Goldstein

As an adult survivor of physical and psychological abuse, many of my struggles are with internalized negative messages about my worth as a person.

I win more often than not, but mastering the illness takes patience,
energy, skill and a good therapist.

Without a federally funded program like Medicare, I would live at the
mercy of my symptoms.

Access to effective treatment has almost made me well enough to
return to work.

Life, liberty and the pursuit of happiness: these three unalienable rights
require equal access to essential services for all citizens.

Healthcare is a human right, not a privilege of the rich.

Citizens of advanced democracies do not live at the mercy of a corrupt élite.

Tell the GOP to vote no on Trumpcare.

The phone number of the congressional switchboard: 202-224-3121 Tell the GOP to vote NO on Trumpcare!

Congressional phone numbers found on Twitter.

Image (c) Rob Goldstein 2016 All Rights Reserved

Save

Save

Save

View original post

